Exclusive interview with teen TikToker Dania Awet

Hello, Habeshawi family this week we had with us Ethiopian TikToker Dania Awet. Dania has over 180,000 followers on her TikTok account and over 30,000 followers on Instagram. Here’s how our interview went. 

Q: How and when did you start dancing?

A: I have been dancing since I was a kid but I wasn’t too invested in it until 7th grade.

I started dancing as a joke but then I started using it as my form of therapy.

Q: What motivated you to start TikTok?

A: Quarantine😂! I was kinda nervous because I was really insecure about my dancing skills, I don’t even know why. In quarantine I got a better understanding of myself therefore, no one could make me feel bad about myself or my tiktok videos.

Q: What are your goals for the future? Is TikTok just a side hobby or do you plan to pursue it professionally?

A:TikTok is definitely not my job, I just make TikTok videos for fun. The thing is one-day people are going to get sick of my tiktok videos by then I want to have a great job with a constant income. I wanna be the best architect I can be, if possible, but I also want to have multiple jobs. It doesn’t matter what I do as long as I am productive and motivated to work.

Q: What is one thing people don’t understand about being a content creator or a social media influencer?

A: KEEP OTHER PARTS OF YOUR LIFE PRIVATE! Never show the public that you’re too weak or vulnerable, don’t let them know too much about you. Keep them guessing!

Q: Is there any awkwardness when your friends at school address you as a celebrity?

A: Honestly my friends don’t care😂. However, sometimes people recognize me and are like “TikTok”, “TikToker”, “dang she is short” and It kinda feels embarrassing, but with a mask on nobody recognizes me.

Q: What’s the one video you made that changed everything for you?

A: I will never forget the video I made with the wap audio😂! It was such a big hit. People started recognizing me ever since that video blew up.

Q: What’s the biggest perk of being a TikTok influencer?

A: You get some privileges once in a while but the love and respect that you get are the most satisfying.

Q: Is there anyone you’d like to thank? Anything you want to add? 

A: I would like to thank God, he helped me so much. It’s absolutely his work. I would also like to thank my aunt and uncle who have always believed in me and my work. My parents don’t care 😂😂but I would also like to thank them.

Thank you Dania for the interview! We at Habeshawi absolutely love your videos. Keep on dancing and best of luck!💛🖤

One thought on “Exclusive interview with teen TikToker Dania Awet

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started